Sec. 2-21.1  City council subcommittees.


(a) The city council shall have the following subcommittees:


(1) Public works;


(2) Public safety;


(3) Planning and community development;


(4) Culture and recreation.


(5)        Economic development.  The economic development subcommittee shall have four council members appointed to it.


(b)    The mayor shall be a member of all subcommittees listed in subsection (a) above.


(c)    The members of the subcommittees of the city council shall be appointed by the council president and serve as set forth in Section 2-17-1.5(d) of this Code.


(d)   The subcommittees shall meet at such time and place as the subcommittees shall determine for their convenience and necessity or as requested by the city administrator. 


Source:  Ord. No. 3109, 2, 3, 11-15-82; Ord. No. 3261, 1, 10-15-84; Ord. No. 3454, 1, 2-17-87; Ord. No. 5076, 2, 6-15-09; Ord. No. 5240, 3, 12-3-12

Editor's note--Sections 2 and 3 of Ord. No. 3109, enacted Nov. 15, 1982, amended 17 and 18 of Ord. No. 2992, enacted June 1, 1981, to read as set out in 2-21.1(a), (b) and (c), (d), respectively; designation of said amended section as 2-21.1 was at the editor's discretion.