The Official City of Norfolk Nebraska Home Page The Official City of Norfolk Nebraska Home Page

.



City of Norfolk, Nebraska on Facebook
Facebook
Follow me on Twitter
Twitter
City of Norfolk, Nebraska on YouTube
YouTube
309 N 5th St, Norfolk, NE 68701
Phone: (402) 844-2000

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Contacts

Engineering Division
309 North 5th Street
Norfolk, NE  68701
Phone (402)844-2020
Fax (402)844-2001

Office Hours:  Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Dennis J. Smith, Public Works Director
Email dsmith@ci.norfolk.ne.us

 
John Heine, City Engineer
Email jheine@ci.norfolk.ne.us
 
John Cahill, Staff Engineer
Email jcahill@ci.norfolk.ne.us
 
          Larry D. Cloeter, Engineering Aide III
          Email lcloeter@ci.norfolk.ne.us
Dean Roberg, Engineering Aide III
Email droberg@ci.norfolk.ne.us
   
Kelli J. Svitak, Administrative Assistant
Email ksvitak@ci.norfolk.ne.us

 

Description of Engineering

The Engineering Division designs, manages, constructs and maintains public infrastructure improvements and assists other divisions and various entities during the maintenance and improvement of public infrastructure.

Services

  • Subdivision and site plan review

  • Perform assessment, construction management, inspection, and cost analysis of public infrastructure improvements

  • Provide sound engineering design and work interactively with engineering consultants of public infrastructure

  • Retain accurate filing system of subdivision plats, water, sewer, street and storm sewer improvements

  • Retain necessary public infrastructure information, agreements, and records

  • Update pavement management system for street maintenance purposes

  • Maintain accurate water and sewer location maps   

  • Ensure sidewalk improvements and maintenance

  • Provide enforcement of City Code