The Official City of Norfolk Nebraska Home Page The Official City of Norfolk Nebraska Home Page


City of Norfolk, Nebraska on Facebook
Facebook
Follow me on Twitter
Twitter
City of Norfolk, Nebraska on YouTube
YouTube
309 N 5th St, Norfolk, NE 68701
Phone: (402) 844-2000

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 
 

Mayor and City Council

The City of Norfolk has a Mayor/Council form of government. The Mayor and eight council members are elected on a non-partisan ballot. The Norfolk City Council meets at 5:30 p.m. on the first and third Mondays of each month in the City Council Chambers, 309 N 5th Street Norfolk, Nebraska.

Mayor Sue Fuchtman
(402) 379-1440
sfuchtman@ci.norfolk.ne.us


Dick Pfeil, Ward 1
402.640.8211 dpfeil@ci.norfolk.ne.us

Dale Coy, Ward 1
402.379.3258
dcoy@ci.norfolk.ne.us

Dave Fauss, Ward 2
Council President
402.379.2464
dfauss@ci.norfolk.ne.us

Jim Lange, Ward 2
402.371.8281
jlange@ci.norfolk.ne.us

Josh Moenning, Ward 3
402.580.2471
jmoenning@ci.norfolk.ne.us

Rob Merrill, Ward 3
402.630.5674
rmerrill@ci.norfolk.ne.us

Shane Clausen, Ward 4
402.371.1720
sclausen@ci.norfolk.ne.us

Thad Murren, Ward 4
402.379-9512
tmurren@ci.norfolk.ne.us

       
 
  A listing of previous Mayors and elected officials by each ward (Ward 1, Ward 2, Ward 3, and Ward 4) of the City of Norfolk can be found under About Norfolk under Government Structure.  
 

Any correspondence, including e-mail, may be subject to public disclosure.

 
 

City Council Committees and Subcommittees

The Mayor and City Council have the following subcommittees:  Public Works, Public Safety; Planning and Community Development, Culture and Recreation and Economic Development.

  • The Public Works Subcommittee proposes policy for the Public Works Department and its divisions: Water & Sewer, Wastewater, Engineering, Streets, and Park Maintenance.
    Public Works subcommittee members -- Dale Coy and Shane Clausen

  • The Public Safety Subcommittee develops policy proposals for Police and Fire Divisions.
    Public Safety subcommittee members --  Josh Moenning and Dick Pfeil

  • The Planning & Community Development Subcommittee deals with policies and issues involving planning, zoning, permits, inspections, and health.
    Planning & Community Development subcommittee members -- Jim Lange and Rob Merrill

  • The Culture & Recreation Subcommittee deals primarily with the Recreation, Housing, and Library Divisions in developing programs and policies following advisory recommendations to the Mayor and City Council.
    Culture & Recreation subcommittee members -- Dave Fauss and Thad Murren

  • The Economic Development Subcommittee deals with issues related to economic development.
    Economic Development Subcommittee members -- Shane Clausen, Dale Coy, Rob Merrill and Josh Moenning